We’re delighted to announce that we’ve released new functionality today that allows account managers and clients to be added to groups on your Practice Dashboard.
This means that account managers, both seniors and non-seniors, who are added to a group will be able to access any client that is part of that group, even if they are not the assigned account manager for that client. As a result, you’ll no longer need to juggle client ownership when an accountant or bookkeeper goes on holiday.
Senior account managers can create a group from the ‘Clients’ or ‘Account Managers’ area, or from the ‘Groups’ settings area.
Multiple clients and multiple account managers can be added to a group, and clients and account managers can be added to multiple groups.
Once a group has been created and clients and account managers have been added to it, the account managers can access those clients by navigating to the ‘Clients’ area and selecting the ‘My group clients’ tab.
We hope you’ll find that this new functionality makes it easier for non-senior account managers to share ownership of clients and helps to alleviate some of the security risks associated with shared logins.
You can find out how to create an account manager and client group in our Knowledge Base.
All account managers can see their own clients’ alerts and their groups’ clients’ alerts, if they have groups. We’ve also released an update that allows senior account managers to view and receive details of triggered alerts for all of the practice’s clients. Previously, account managers could only see and receive details of triggered alerts for their own clients.
Senior account managers will now see an ‘All alerts’ tab in the ‘Alerts’ area to view alerts for all of the practice’s clients.